there he goes…

He has my heart jumping and my nerves are tweaked
Palms are sweaty, and my knees are weak
Can’t walk toward him, there’s no motion to my feet
Open my mouth, move my lips, but I can’t speak…
There he goes…
And my brain knows that I have to move fast
Last time I missed it, and that was the last…
Can’t let him again become a thing of the past
And he surpasses all odds, my vote is cast…
There he goes…
And I’m just in awe by his presence here
Chose to be with me, when he could be anywhere
And he sees me, so raw, unrefined and unaware
But he elevates to the stars, then takes me there…
And there… we… go…

-lovehard2love

Leave a Reply

