Forbidden Fruit 

Tempted to touch, But I resist being compelled.


Though the scent of you draws me close to you, I repel…

You are not permissible…

You are forbidden fruit,

But the taste of you lingers in my mouth

To be savored long after you are gone

And I long for it again…

Again for you to penetrate my soul

And show me things that I have never been exposed to

Feelings untapped that have been brought to light

Physical peaks reached that were thought never to exist…

And you surpassed them….

Again and again…

But that time has passed…

And as is customary,

We cannot bring the past into the present

You are not to be touched

You are forbidden fruit.
©lovehard2love

Leave a Reply

